F6F-5 Hellcat finished

I have finally finished the Hellcat, including the base.  This was a fun model, however there were some particular nuances.  It wasn’t until I finished that I noticed an ugly seem forward of the cockpit.  Further, I didn’t like how the instrument panel and cockpit went together.  And, at the present time, I’m not the most enamored with the folding wings.  I think the wings came out ok, but when I tried to fold them as if they were ready for takeoff, they don’t fold together well.  I did like the decals, they held up well, and went on easily.

Here’s a final picture:

This entry was posted in F6F-5, Revell. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

